



SHARE Circulation and Resource Sharing Committee

Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 10 am

IHLS Edwardsville, 6725 Goshen Road, Edwardsville, IL 62025 (618) 656-3216

Via Zoom.us -- https://zoom.us/j/669733701

Agenda

Call to order

Approval of minutes for 4/13/17 meeting

Old Business:

- Update on training videos posted on SHARE website
- Training requirements for member library circulation staff
- Common loan rules
- Other

New Business:

- Election of officers for FY18
- Members leaving the committee
 - o Rachel Beilby, Sacred Heart-Griffin High School
 - o Virginia Erickson, Giertz Education Center
 - o Felicia Murray, Eldorado Public Library District
- Volunteers to serve on the committee
 - o April Jensen, Lincoln Public Library District
 - o Lorachelle Purdy, Rochester Public Library District
 - Maria Dent, Mt. Zion District Library
 - Amanda Endicott, Edwardsville Public Library
 - Laura Mitkos, Chatham Area Public Library District
 - Margo Probst, Effingham Public Library
 - Deana Allen, Mascoutah Public Library
- Member library circulation staff training
- Member Library questions:
 - Tricia Freeland from the Hoopeston Public Library is questioning what can be done about a teacher who checked out books and did not return them. Currently, the teacher owes Hoopeston \$90 for lost books
- Other

Public Comment

Next meeting: August 10, 2017 at 10 am

Adjournment