



SHARE Executive Council Meeting

Thursday, June 6, 2024, at 2:00 p.m.
Illinois Heartland Library System
via Zoom

https://illinoisheartland.zoom.us/j/724769668?pwd=TTd0blh5QzNrTk5IOGFzV09obzNxUT09

By Phone Only: 312.626.6799 Meeting ID: 724 769 668 | Passcode: 996326

Additional Locations to Join:

Collinsville Memorial Library Center: 408 W. Main St., Collinsville, IL 62234

Decatur Public Library: 130 N. Franklin St., Decatur, IL 62523

Greenup Township Public Library: 101 N. Franklin St., Greenup, IL 62428

Lake Land College-Judge Learning Resource Center: 5001 Lake Land Blvd., Mattoon, IL 61938

Lakeview College of Nursing Library: 903 N. Logan Ave., Danville, IL 61832

Marion Carnegie Library: 206 S. Market St., Marion, IL 62959 Oreana Public Library: 211 S. Route 48, Oreana, IL 62554

Rend Lake College - Mary and George Slankard Center: 468 N. Ken Gray Pkwy., Ina, IL 62846

Agenda

Committee Members:

Donna Schaal, Chair Ata Bird Danielle Cornelius Sarah Hill Hope Kasten Miranda Shake Deb Sherrick Dawn Taylor Kyla Waltermire Sandy West Carol Ziese OPEN

Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes from the April 18, 2024, Budget Review Meeting

New Business

- President/Vice President for FY2025
- FY2025 SHARE Executive Council
 - Large Public Library Representative Vote
 - o Finance & Policy Committee Chair Betsy Mahoney
 - E-Resources Committee TBD
 - Special Library Representative (Replacement)
- AMHS Update Colleen Dettenmeier
- Amendments Policy

IMAGINING TOMORROW ~ DELIVERING POSSIBILITIES TODAY!

Other

Old Business

Other

Illinois Heartland Library System Report

• Associate Director—Ellen Popit

SHARE Staff Update

- SHARE Director—Cassandra Thompson
- Bibliographic Services—Jennifer Baugh
- Administrative Services—Dena Porter

SHARE Committee Updates

- Bibliographic Services & Cataloging Standards—Donna Schaal
- Circulation & Resource Sharing—Sandy West
- Finance & Policy Committee—Miranda Shake
- E-Resources Committee—Kyla Waltermire

Public Comment

Announcements

Next Meeting: Thursday, August 8, 2024, at 2:00 p.m.

Adjournment