



SHARE Executive Council Meeting

Thursday, October 3, 2024, at 2:00 p.m. Illinois Heartland Library System

via <u>Zoom</u>

https://illinoisheartland.zoom.us/j/724769668?pwd=TTd0blh5QzNrTk5IOGFzV09obzNxUT09

By Phone Only: 312.626.6799 Meeting ID: 724 769 668 | Passcode: 996326

Additional Locations to Join:

Belleville Public Library: 121 East Washington St., Belleville, IL 62220
Decatur Public Library: 130 N. Franklin St., Decatur, IL 62523
Greenup Township Public Library: 101 N. Franklin St., Greenup, IL 62428
Illinois Early Intervention Clearinghouse: 51 Gerty Dr., Champaign, IL 61820
Lake Land College-Judge Learning Resource Center: 5001 Lake Land Blvd., Mattoon, IL 61938
Marion Carnegie Library: 206 S. Market St., Marion, IL 62959
Rend Lake College-Mary and George Slankard Center: 468 N. Ken Grey Pkwy., Ina, IL 62846
Six Mile Regional Library District-Johnson Road Branch: 2145 Johnson Rd., Granite City, IL 62040

Agenda

Committee Members:

Sandy West, President; Ata Bird, Vice President; Danielle Cornelius; Sarah Hill; Sarah Isaacs;

Hope Kasten; Betsy Mahoney; Deb Sherrick; Leander Spearman; Dawn Taylor; Carol Ziese;

OPEN, E-Resources Chair

Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes from the August 1, 2024, Meeting

New Business

- SHARE E-Resources Committee Chair
- cloudLibrary Percentages
- A Note on Old/Unfinished Business
- Other

Illinois Heartland Library System Report

• Associate Director—Ellen Popit

SHARE Staff Update

- SHARE Director—Cassandra Thompson
- SHARE Bibliographic Services—Jennifer Baugh
- SHARE Administrative Services—Dena Porter
- SHARE Member Engagement—John Kirchner

SHARE Committee Updates

- Bibliographic Services & Cataloging Standards—Carol Ziese
- Circulation & Resource Sharing—Sandy West
- Finance & Policy Committee—Betsy Mahoney
- E-Resources Committee—TBD

Public Comment

Announcements

Next Meeting: Thursday, December 5, 2024, at 2:00 p.m.

Adjournment

IMAGINING TOMORROW ~ DELIVERING POSSIBILITIES TODAY!