



SHARE Executive Council Meeting

Thursday, June 5, 2025, at 2:00 p.m.
Illinois Heartland Library System
via Zoom

https://illinoisheartland.zoom.us/j/724769668?pwd=TTd0blh5QzNrTk5IOGFzV09obzNxUT09

By Phone Only: 312.626.6799 Meeting ID: 724 769 668 | Passcode: 996326

Additional Locations to Join:

Belleville Public Library: 121 East Washington St., Belleville, IL 62220

Decatur Public Library: 130 N. Franklin St., Decatur, IL 62523

Illinois Early Intervention Clearinghouse: 51 Gerty Dr., Champaign, IL 61820

Lake Land College-Judge Learning Resource Center: 5001 Lake Land Blvd., Mattoon, IL 61938

Marion Carnegie Library: 206 S. Market St., Marion, IL 62959 O'Fallon Public Library: 120 Civic Pl., O'Fallon, IL, 62269

Rend Lake College-Mary and George Slankard Center: 468 N. Ken Grey Pkwy., Ina, IL 62846 Six Mile Regional Library District-Johnson Road Branch: 2145 Johnson Rd., Granite City, IL 62040

Agenda

Committee Members:

Sandy West, President; Ata Bird, Danielle Cornelius; Sarah Hill; Sarah Isaacs; Hope Kasten; Betsy Mahoney; Laura Picato; Leander Spearman; Dawn Taylor; Carol Ziese; OPEN, Small Public Library Representative

Call Meeting to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes from the February 6, 2025, Meeting

Approval of Minutes from the March 4, 2025, Members' Group Meeting

New Business

- Small Public Library Representative Donna Techau, Bement Public Library
- SHARE Executive Council President/Vice President and FY2026 Members
- SHARE Vote Results
- Review: Termination of Membership
- Proposed Procedure: Delinquent Accounts
- Other

Illinois Heartland Library System Report

Associate Director—Ellen Popit

IMAGINING TOMORROW ~ DELIVERING POSSIBILITIES TODAY!

SHARE Staff Update

- SHARE Director—Cassandra Thompson
- SHARE Bibliographic Services—Jennifer Baugh
- SHARE Administrative Services—Dena Porter
- SHARE Member Engagement—John Kirchner

SHARE Committee Updates

- Bibliographic Services & Cataloging Standards—Carol Ziese
- Circulation & Resource Sharing—Sandy West
- Finance & Policy Committee—Betsy Mahoney
- E-Resources Committee—Laura Picato

Public Comment

Announcements

Next Meeting: Thursday, August 7, 2025, at 2:00 p.m.

Adjournment