



## **SHARE Executive Council Meeting**

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at 9:30 am Effingham Public Library

## Minutes

**Call meeting to order and roll call:** The meeting was called to order at 9:35 am, by chair Bobbi Perryman.

In attendance: April Becker, Esther Curry, Robert Edwards, Sonya Johnson, Michael King, Susan McKinney, Annette Mills, Bobbi Perryman, Shelly Varvil, Diane Yeoman, Spencer Brayton. Absent: Scott Drone-Silvers

Also in attendance: Chris Dawdy, SHARE Director

## Public Comment: none

## **New Business**

- Approval of proposed 2016/2017 SHARE Executive Council members: Susan McKinney made a motion to approve the proposed slate of candidates; Shelly Varvil seconded the motion; all ayes; no nays; motion passed.
- Approval of proposed changes to the SHARE Governing document: Susan McKinney made a motion to approve changing *IHLS* to *ILLINET* in the proposed portions of the SHARE Governing document, to allow SHARE to accept members outside of IHLS. Michael King seconded the motion. All ayes; no nays; motion passed.

Public Comment: none

Announcements: none

Next meeting: Thursday, June 2, 2016 at 2:30 pm

**Adjournment:** The meeting adjourned at 9:45 on a motion made by Diane Yeoman, and seconded by Susan McKinney. All ayes; no nays; motion passed.