



SHARE eResource Committee Meeting

Monday, March 28, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Minutes

Call meeting to order and roll call: The meeting was called to order at 3:05 pm by chair Scott Drone-Silvers.

In attendance: Scott Drone-Silvers, Ryan Johnson, Janet McAllister, Mike Boedicker, Lauren Erwin;

Absent: Marji Gibbs, Jenna Dauer

Also in attendance: Chris Dawdy, SHARE Director; Lesley Zavediuk, SHARE Circulation and Resource

Sharing Specialist;

Public Comment: none

Approval of Minutes of February 22, 2016 meeting: The minutes were approved on a motion made by Mike Boedicker, and seconded by Ryan Johnson. All ayes; no nays; motion passed.

Old Business

 Cloud Library survey—the survey is ready to send to members; Lesley plans to send it out the second week in April;

New Business

- eResources & Polaris—the committee needs to begin considering what eResource collections should be added to the Polaris database; we need to consider what needs to be included in bibliographic records; could we consider adding a tab for eResources on each library's portal page for the PAC, and that allows for scoping? Chris will talk to Michelle Ralston about whether those tabs can be added. We need to look at the possibility of using federated searching in Polaris, which is part of our current contract; Chris will ask Troy Brown to provide information on federated searching for the next meeting; we could consider asking a few libraries to test federated searching before using it with all members; we will need to include representatives of the Bibliographic Services staff and/or committee as we consider adding eResource bibliographic records in Polaris;
- eResource News—working on transferring the contents of the Southern Illinois on the Go
 OverDrive consortia to the Cloud Library; libraries are working on renewing membership in the
 MyMediaMall consortium, and several new libraries will start participation in the Cloud Library
 on April 1.
- Other--none

Public Comment: none

Announcements: none

Next meeting: April 25, 2016, at 3 pm

Adjournment: The meeting adjourned 3:42 pm, on a motion made by Lauren Erwin, and seconded by

Mike Boedicker, All ayes; no nays; motion passed.